Not Logged In
Industry news In-depth Data reports Calendars About us Contact us


By SPORTEL 15 Oct 2019

On Tuesday, October 22, sports fans will have the chance to attend the SPORTEL Awards Ceremony at the Grimaldi Forum. Under the High Patronage of H.S.H. Prince Albert II and the Patronage of the International Olympic Committee, this evening will reward the most outstanding images and the best illustrated sports book of the year. The list of nominees is attached.

A jury composed of sports and media personalities will be voting for the competing works:

President : Yelena Isinbayeva, Pole Vault Double Olympic Champion and Champion for Peace, Peace and Sport (Russia)

Cheick Cissé, Taekwondo Olympic Champion (Côte d'Ivoire)

Georgie Garinois-Melenikiotou, Executive Vice President, Corporate Marketing, The Estée Lauder Companies (Greece)

Jacques Glénat, Founder & CEO, Glénat Editions (France)

Britta Heidemann, Fencing Olympic Champion (Germany)

H.E. Mrs Yvette Lambin-Berti, Secretary General of The Monaco Olympic Committee (Monaco)

Valérie Nicolas, Handball World Champion (France)

After Didier Deschamps in 2018, Alain Prost will receive the SPORTEL Lifetime Achievement Award, honouring an international personality for his sporting feats.

Having worked for the biggest teams, Renault, McLaren, Ferrari, Alain Prost is still very involved in Formula 1, as non-executive director of the Renault F1 Team.

A true sports legend, he has four Formula 1 World Championship titles (1985, 1986, 1989, 1993), and 51 victories in his prizes list. His track duels remain among the most exciting ones in motorsport history.

The laureates will step on the red carpet and be honoured on the stage of the Salle des Princes, in the presence of many sports personalities including:

Clarisse Agbegnenou, Four times Judo World Champion

Alain Bernard, Swimming World Champion and Olympic Champion

Morgan Ciprès, Figure Skating European Champion

Didier Deschamps, Head Coach of France National Football Team

Mika Hakkinen, World Formula 1 Champion, World Formula 1 Champion

Maiva Hamadouche, World Boxing Champion

Nastia Liukin, Gymnastics Olympic Champion

Paula Radcliffe Mbe, Marathon World Record Holder

Lydia Valentin, Olympic Weightlifter Champion

and so on...

A unique event that guarantees rich moments in sporting emotion!

Please log in to make a comment.